United Airlines Reviews

Show reviews that mention
flight customer service service customer airline airport plane ticket flights people
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Said my parrot is at the animal facelty in Billing s Montana I tried today and I’m not getting any answers from anyone I still don’t have my parrot or my refunds they said I would get back apon de

United Airlines - Said my parrot is at the animal facelty in Billing s Montana I tried today and I’m not getting any answers from anyone I still don’t have my parrot or my refunds they said I would get back apon de
United Airlines - Said my parrot is at the animal facelty in Billing s Montana I tried today and I’m not getting any answers from anyone I still don’t have my parrot or my refunds they said I would get back apon de
United Airlines - Said my parrot is at the animal facelty in Billing s Montana I tried today and I’m not getting any answers from anyone I still don’t have my parrot or my refunds they said I would get back apon de
United Airlines - Said my parrot is at the animal facelty in Billing s Montana I tried today and I’m not getting any answers from anyone I still don’t have my parrot or my refunds they said I would get back apon de
United Airlines - Said my parrot is at the animal facelty in Billing s Montana I tried today and I’m not getting any answers from anyone I still don’t have my parrot or my refunds they said I would get back apon de
United Airlines - Said my parrot is at the animal facelty in Billing s Montana I tried today and I’m not getting any answers from anyone I still don’t have my parrot or my refunds they said I would get back apon de
Update by user Jun 10, 2020

Company fixed issue and I have been provided with product replacement

Original review posted by user Jun 10, 2020
I'm tired of typing on24 hour chat line I put my tracking number for updates on my African gray parrot that was shipped out of Lansing Michigan on 6-5-2020 with United pet shipping services the last ship upde I got off tracking was on te6-8-2020 it s
View full review
1 comment
#1946179

They gave you a replacement parrot??

Resolved
ID
#1979244 Review #1979244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Receiving outstanding customer service

Agents have gone out of their way to be helpful and are extremely polite! I had the flight canceled because Portugal wasn't accepting US passengers and received 100% refund from United, still waiting for TAPs refund!

User's recommendation: Don's use TAP.

View full review
ID
#2627979 Review #2627979 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I recently got on my flight back from Maui with the one carry-on and one personal item I came with as well as a Maui Gold pineapple box from the Maui gold farms. I was told at the farm that the Maui gold pineapple in the official traveling case does not count as a...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2025915

They told you wrong.. It counts.

Your partner.. Got lucky.

It's not what you want to hear, but that's life. Don't like it don't fly, problem solved.

View more comments
ID
#2625775 Review #2625775 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Rude customer service agent

Every united employee at the Houston Airport that was rude if they could be found and I would like to know if I book seats on a plane and I book more seats than the plain has isn't that fruad please call me @ 720-965-****
View full review
ID
#2618807 Review #2618807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Thompsontown, Pennsylvania

Follow up

It's all good. I think I was using the wrong forum to get assistance. Thanks. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
View full review
ID
#2614454 Review #2614454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eugene, Oregon
New Reviewer

Cancelling trip because of death in family

Im looking to cancel my trip but was hoping to be refunded instead of a flight credit as Ive been sick and will be unable to make the trip.
View full review
ID
#2610951 Review #2610951 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

To confirm light 5442 was still cancelled on 7/1/2021

NO complains - just wanted to confirm that flight 5442 on 7/1/2021 was cancelled but my return flight was still valid. thank you. 213-909-**** gloria
View full review
ID
#2609867 Review #2609867 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Loss
$727
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Clarification of baggage fee paid already

Cant get any clear answer!!! I purchased 1 baggage fee under my Basic Economy ticket. Size is 9x14x22. Can I carry this on board???
View full review
ID
#2608435 Review #2608435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Akron, Ohio

Many issues that resulted in a cancelled flight to Hawaii

Hello .... United has contacted me and has given us $100 voucher each towards a ticket for future travel. At least they acknowledged and gave the girls something. thank you

User's recommendation: I'm glad I was able to voice my complaint. It is a lot of time and patience but if you don't complain about an issue they won't reach out to you and automatically give you a compensation that you deserve. It's time consuming but if something comes of it, it is worth the time and effort.

View full review
ID
#2598724 Review #2598724 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Need receipt Sent to Email

Need detailed receipt of my Confirmation #IBZH2S sent to my email account asap. I believe I was overcharged. Thanks for your prompt attention. Gail Marie Brown
View full review
ID
#2596434 Review #2596434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clifton, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Getting the run around!

I have the conformation number for a canceled family trip. And cannot get any one to help me book new flights. Just recordings and antimated voices. I would like to talk to someone that knows how to work your computers.
View full review
ID
#2596134 Review #2596134 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

New basic economy carry on policy

Received an email that we cannot bring a carry on bag with us on our flight from Lincoln, NE to Cincinnati OH in July. When did this become a policy? We are paying over $600 for us to fly and now we have to pay more to bring actual luggage? This is not a customer friendly policy. Just needed to be heard, it's not right. Will think twice about flying United again, we'll just drive to Omaha and use American. Thanks for listening.

User's recommendation: Be sure to check that Economy and Basic Economy are not the same. Travel light cuz you can;t take a carry on.

View full review
2 comments
#2020934

See! You solved your own problem!

#2020936
@PissedConsumer2020934

Basic economy is no frills for trash. Of course you would pay for a carry on!

View more comments (1)
ID
#2574806 Review #2574806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Like leaving from a smaller airport
Cons
  • Can only take a personal item on the plane
Preferred solution
Id like to be able to have one carry on piece of luggage.
New Reviewer
I started my trip in El Paso, TX on 5/23/21 and the scheduled itinerary was leaving el Paso at 7 am arriving to Denver at 8:56 am and leaving Denver at 10:02 with connection to final destination Minneapolis/San Paul, MN. I checked in at El Paso with UA around 5:30 am...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2567998 Review #2567998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
compensate for all the troubles, stolen hours from my returning home and all day distress

N you call customer service, the first thing is they have a 3rd party trying upsell some kind of ***

no customer service. Third party I'm guessing trying to up sell you crap you did not ask for. Never did get ahold of a live breathing person. I happen to notice United charge my cc twice for he saNo united customer serviceme amount

User's recommendation: None. Good luck if they need customer service.

View full review
ID
#2565416 Review #2565416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Longmont, Colorado
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Animal cruelty selling kennels that become flat and do not fit under chair. Set up because being hispanic

United Airlines - Animal cruelty selling kennels that become flat and do not fit under chair. Set up because being hispanic
United Airlines - Animal cruelty selling kennels that become flat and do not fit under chair. Set up because being hispanic
United Airlines - Animal cruelty selling kennels that become flat and do not fit under chair. Set up because being hispanic
United Airlines - Animal cruelty selling kennels that become flat and do not fit under chair. Set up because being hispanic
United Airlines - Animal cruelty selling kennels that become flat and do not fit under chair. Set up because being hispanic
Update by user May 18, 2021

No one has contact me . Is being more than 15 days since the incident.

Original review posted by user May 18, 2021
traveling to Newark on May 5 to visit my elderly sick mom with my small dog pippa . A 7 pound Yorker in a kennel previously use and approved by United. size approximately 18 by 10 soft square age fits perfectly under seat, pippa has traveled before in it. A rude representative in a harsh embarrassing manner told me the kennel was small for my dog. She gave me the option of cancelling my trip or buy an other kennel. I needed to be in NY for moms doctors appointment other wise I would cancel. The kennel she sold me was only 1,inch higher and became flat under the seat. Animal cruelty. I paid 60

User's recommendation: Do not travel in United with I pet specially if I are hispanic.

View full review
1 comment
#2018885

That's because No One Cares.. By the way, love how you tried to pad out your lame complaint with irrelevant factoids. Who cares why you were traveling or your dog's name?

Featured
ID
#2559421 Review #2559421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Service
United Airlines Flight
Cons
  • Animal cruelty
  • Disregard to animal lovers
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund

Complain about treatment and disregard for my well being and racismI was traveling from LAX to Newark on May 5 To see my elderly sick mom with a previously approved kennel used in a previous trip to n

Mistreatment made me buy an unnecessary kennel that did not fit under the sit. I am providing pictures of my small dog inside the perfect kennel I was carrying which by the way was use in previously trip with United and u can check that on u end.

User's recommendation: Do not take u dog in United.

View full review
ID
#2559337 Review #2559337 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article